May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
3 members (Lloyd3, Steve Nash, Replacement), 202 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,545
Posts546,123
Members14,420
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Not to rub salt in wounds but the Challenge isn't one any more. Ideas?

Sidelock
Sidelock

Elaborate a bit, please. What's missing? challenging targets or challenging shooters? I had to cancel my planned first trip at the last minute, so I have no firsthand knowledge.

Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Parkers won the last three years. What is team L C missing?

Sidelock
Sidelock

Good shooters???

A good one Walt!

Exorcisms performed cheaply. "We get the Hell out!"
Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: cherry bomb
Not to rub salt in wounds but the Challenge isn't one any more. Ideas?

My idea is that you remember it's a fun shoot with proceeds donated to a worthy cause.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Maybe what's missing is Team Fox.

Sidelock
Sidelock

I heard the LC crowd won the hammer event.

When an old man dies a library burns to the ground. (Old African proverb)

The shoot has first class spirit and commeraderie. Regardless of who wins it is an event worth watching or participating in.

Good shots are cheered for by both teams. Great guns fill the racks and are in use on the field. Guys that shoot 10k rounds a year at clay are competing next to guys that hunt grouse and may fire a box of shell in a season. Both types are show respect for the other. How often do you see that in a typical event?

This is worth doing for a lot of reasons the least of which is who holds the cup for a year. Don't let the current run of wins by Parker reduce your interest in following or attending. Thre is a victor but there are no losers at the Parker/LC Challenge.

Jeff

Jeff

Jeff
Sidelock