May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
5 members (Tamid, Thymepeace, James Flynn, 2 invisible), 265 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,537
Posts546,015
Members14,420
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Look, many of you know I do this for a living and have for 30 years. So do not be confused by thinking I am trying to sell you something here. It makes no difference if you buy from me(I would prefer it) or someone else.

Here is my point: if you are in the stock market like I have been, you have seen your portfolio drop about 8 -15%.

Second, CD rates are in the crapper. I have some that I had at 4.5 to 5.10% they have be coming due and the new rates today are from 1.38-3.89. A couple places are offering a promo rate of 4.00 for 10K min.

Why put your funds in things now that are paying nothing. Buying some nice guns that you can use and enjoy and have some appreciation is better that having money in low yield investments.

I am not saying to clean out what you have got and put it in guns, but I feel now with the low yields, its a great time to buy.

Outside of business inventory, I did not buy guns just for investments, but I have done it now. I know what I purchased for my personal use will return me more that the measley yields in todays stock market or on CDs, or money market funds.

So just think about it

Stay Well,

John Boyd

John Boyd
Quality Arms Inc
Houston, TX
713-818-2971
Sidelock
Sidelock

I agree and I am buying one tomorrow from the UK. Looks like I found my hammer gun.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Glad to hear it. Enjoy it!

Best,
Milt

So many guns, so little time!
Sidelock
Sidelock

Geez Kevin, don't leave us in suspense, whatcha buyin'?

Sidelock
Sidelock