March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Who's Online Now
8 members (CJF, Jimmy W, AZMike, Hugh Lomas, eightbore, 1 invisible), 605 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,376
Posts544,025
Members14,391
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#625242 01/23/23 06:36 PM
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Any recommendations for a good Georgia quail hunt? Looking for any and all options from day trips to multiday with lodging. Would consider South Carolina as well. Thanks.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Glad to help; pretty familiar with many of the options here in SW Georgia plantation country.

Sidelock
Sidelock

I shot here a couple years ago and thought it was the right balance of reasonably priced with excellent wingshooting (not that I am an expert). They even have a few coveys of wild birds bouncing around on the property. I did an afternoon hunt, stayed overnight, and then a morning hunt.

https://huntsouthwind.com/

Sidelock
Sidelock

My best friend and his wife always went to Quail Ridge in Dalton GA. Went at least once a year.

JOhn Boyd

John Boyd
Quality Arms Inc
Houston, TX
713-818-2971
Sidelock
Sidelock

Going to Dorchester Farms this year. Third time. Accommodations are great. Birds have ranged from poor to great, but you only pay for what you shoot, so I leave the low or slow flyers. We have gotten into wild coveys but it's clear to tell the difference, the wild ones are never very far from heavy cover and get back into in a hurry. We use their dogs, pointers and cockers for flushing. I meet friends and have a set package, 1 afternoon at clays then 2 days of chasing birds. Dorchester is about half way between Savannah and Jacksonville.

This ain't a dress rehearsal , Don't Let the Old Man IN
2 members like this: 67galaxie, Stanton Hillis
Sidelock
Sidelock