April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
5 members (graybeardtmm3, Hugh Lomas, Ken Nelson, Tom Shaffer, Marks_21), 1,036 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,481
Posts545,237
Members14,410
Most Online1,335
Apr 27th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 21 of 25 1 2 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
Sidelock
Sidelock

Decline of the side x side sales of new guns started before or just about when I started shooting in the early 60s.
However, put a small bore or high grade double on your table at a gun show and watch the vultures gather. They almost all have grey hair, though.

Sidelock
Sidelock

I have seen 1100s function pretty well done below zero.

It is -23 here right now. It is cold, but it has been much colder. Winds are supposed to come up to 25 mph with gusts in the 40s so windchills are expected in the -50 to -60 range.

Indiana sounds pretty balmy. smile

_________
BrentD, (Professor - just for Stan)

[Linked Image from i.imgur.com]

Sidelock
Sidelock

Who gives a damn Charlotte...

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: buzz
Well, this thread deviation away from the SxS guns to discussing automatics, in a sense supports the decline of the SxS. However, its so darned cold here in Indiana today (0 deg with a -30 deg wind chill), that I wonder if any automatic, no matter the brand, would even function. A SxS probably would be ok. Speaking of the bad weather, Im a little worried about my bird dogs in the kennel. I had some super dooper dog houses made with full insulation, even in the floor and roof, but still a little worried. I hope they are ok, just have to get through a couple of days. Sometimes I think Indiana is the coldest place on earth in the winter. With this in mind, spring cant get here soon enough for me!

LOL, then you haven't spent a winter in Manitoba.