April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
1 members (SKB), 835 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,445
Posts544,840
Members14,406
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
Boxlock
OP Offline
Boxlock

Hey Folks im new here. I have a handful of SXS. I love them im just learning here and beginning.

As the post title says ive got a A&F 28 ga. With a blownout barrel. Ive seen a thread here with a few diffrent sleeve jobs. Ive talked to merrington and little..? They may become my only options but I just wanted to ask if someone else could do the job. Since I will be for the most part destroying the value of this gun I dont wanna spend a ton doing it. So please let me know of anyone that might be an option.

IDEALLY I would love to find a set of barrels for this gun. Ive contacted evryo e I could think of imcluding griffin and howe and the europe gun forums. So of you guys have a set of 28 ga. Zoli Rizzini barrels i. The closet Im in the market. Thanks for all the help.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Welcome to the forum! I've not researched sleeving companies so I'm not much help there

NRA Patron Life Member
Sidelock
Sidelock

Welcome, Patrick. You may find that a sleeving job is not reasonable for your gun. In addition, Aaron has announced that he is not taking any more jobs on, and is moving in a different "direction".

Being patient and scouring for another set of barrels may be your best bet. Besides, there are lots of other fish in the sea. wink

SRH

May God bless America and those who defend her.
Sidelock
Sidelock

Maybe Briley does it as well?

Mike Proctor
Sidelock
Sidelock

My guess would be that sooner or later, you can find another Z-R 28ga, and it will turn out to be less expensive than sleeving the one you have now.

Sidelock
Sidelock