May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
5 members (SKB, Jimmy W, Ted Schefelbein, 2 invisible), 696 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,506
Posts545,609
Members14,419
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 6 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
Sidelock
Online Content
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: Bob Cash
30 hours sooner here on the left coast Stan!

You just love to rub it in, don'tcha Bob? frown

Just kidding ......... I'm happy for ya'. grin

SRH

May God bless America and those who defend her.
Sidelock
Online Content
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: Goillini
I bought a Beretta Silver Pigeon 28/.410 two barrel set on close out from Gander Mtn so I think I'm set.

That should be a wonderful dove gun for you. I have been shooting a Silver Pigeon II Sporting 20 on doves for 14 years. It's been South of the equator chasing them twice, , put tens of K shells through it, and I cannot think of a way to improve upon it ................. except if it were a three gauge set. I hope it is as great a gun for you as mine has been for me.

I do have a Verona (F.A.I.R.) 28/.410 LX692 with 30" barrels that fills in when I want to shoot the really small gauge stuff. I will open the season this year with it, and the .410 set in place. I finally got it shooting flat enough for me, by adding a 1/4" rib to the top of the vent rib . I did this on both sets of barrels in lieu of having the stock bent. Many of the Italian O/Us, with the exception of Beretta, shoot way too high for me ............. they're just stocked too high. When I order my new Fabbri that won't be an issue. wink whistle

SRH

Last edited by Stan; 07/23/17 06:31 AM.

May God bless America and those who defend her.
GLS Offline
Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: skeettx
Getting ready
410s on opening day, different shotgun every day after that
What fun, what fun
Mike