April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
5 members (AZMike, PALUNC, David Williamson, MattH, 1 invisible), 1,050 guests, and 7 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,467
Posts545,124
Members14,409
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 7 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Sidelock
Sidelock

It's true anytime someone goes to make a purchase. Buyer beware.

I have no personal experience with mikeej99 except that I long ago decided I could not make an informed decision based on the photos and information in his ads. I saw many guns over the years that attracted my attention but none with photos that gave me enough information to pursue it more.

I could care less about his asking prices or how many times he relists. He seems to be happy doing business that way, more power to him....I just expect few of his customer base will be regular readers of this forum.

The best defense for bad pricing, bad photos and misleading ads is to be informed. That's why I come here. To be informed.

The world cries out for such: he is needed & needed badly- the man who can carry a message to Garcia
Sidelock
Sidelock

mikee an i have done some deals...a gentleman to do business with...

perhaps some here should consider that not everyone qualifies as a potential customer...

oh, and the salvation army is one of my favorite charities...

Last edited by ed good; 09/03/15 07:56 PM.

keep it simple and keep it safe...
Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: keith
I still wish Gunbroker charged him a fee every time a gun was listed that did not sell because of a high reserve or starting bid. I wish the fee was even higher when the reserve or starting bid was so high that the gun is relisted over and over without attracting a single bid.