April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
9 members (Hoot4570, Jtplumb, ClapperZapper, Jimmy W, gasgunner, 2 invisible), 879 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,484
Posts545,259
Members14,410
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: GregSY
The Fox does not look bad at all...the Parker is bordering on atrocious.
It just goes to show you how subjective this can be. I particularly liked the Parker, particularly how the case colors filled in the unengraved areas.

Steve

Before I became a geologist I studied sculpture for several years while in college. It was just the above type of subjective remarks that turned me off to trying to make a living as an artist. I was young at the time and hadn't realized that you can't please everybody.

Approach life like you do a yellow light - RUN IT! (Gail T.)
Sidelock
Sidelock

Quote:
Before I became a geologist I studied sculpture for several years while in college. It was just the above type of subjective remarks that turned me off to trying to make a living as an artist. I was young at the time and hadn't realized that you can't please everybody.

Yet another reason why being an artist is one of the most difficult of all career fields to excel at, and yet one of the most rewarding as well.

Love the engraved skeleton plates too btw. Wow.

Sidelock
Sidelock

I think Bob is a lot like me, we engrave to please our selves and the customers who come to us do so because they like our work. Everyone else is entitled to their own opinions!

I have known Bob for about 30 years and he and Betty are as nice people as anyone I know.

Sam Welch
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Sam,