April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
3 members (Tyler, Jimmy W, 1 invisible), 1,072 guests, and 8 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,468
Posts545,136
Members14,409
Most Online1,271
Apr 26th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Sidelock
Sidelock

I run a Mac too, Ted. But not that old. Glad you hung around all those years.

All my best, SRH

May God bless America and those who defend her.
Sidelock
Sidelock

I thought I was living large when I got windows 95.
I sorta miss all the illegal operation warnings that kept me company surfing.
I just retired my 486/win 97 that was upgraded to xp with a 10" screen.

Retired Military Aviation
Former Member U.S. Navy Shooting Team
https://606f79f3c2431.site123.me/
Sidelock
Sidelock

My registration date is '03 but I've been tuning in daily since 2000 when I got my first PC.

Sure do miss some of the good old boys who posted such fantastic information about double guns and the different methods to repair them. Dr. Gaddy, John Mann, etc.

I've learned a lot here over the years & try to make a contribution every year to help Dave keep things up & running.

Sidelock
Online Content
Sidelock

I registered 1/1/02, but was around long before that on the old board. Got my first PC (Kaypro) in the late 80's. Went from a manual typewriter to a computer. Seemed that for a long time, this board and the old alloutdoors board were about the only places for people like us to play.

And remember the days when Gun List (aka Gun Lust) was the place to search for guns? Bought and sold a bunch of guns via GL.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Some of us print old threads for research. That's how I'm going to find my early dates. By the way, I still occasionally use my long carriage IBM Selectric. I recently got an offer to buy it from a legal firm. I can't remember how they said they were going to use it.

Sidelock