April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
3 members (3 invisible), 852 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,475
Posts545,172
Members14,409
Most Online1,335
Apr 27th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 4 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Sidelock
Sidelock

BTW, I had envisioned the scribe mark to be at the rear of the hook facing the slide, not down the side of the hook, as per your drawing...good luck!!

Sidelock
Sidelock

Yikes, I sounded like a curmudgeon a bit ago...replace "WILL NOT GET TIGHTER" to "will be as tight as it gets" and if the slider just got started over it, perhaps tight enough...not here to poo poo anyones' ideas, as I am a rank hobbyist...Steve

Sidelock
Sidelock

Well I went out to my workshop today after work and started filing and smoking the single claw (foot) on my rear ring. This time I did not worry about having the foot bearing on the barrels and just focused on having the flat area on the bottom of the ring bearing on the top of the base plate.