April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
6 members (Der Ami, Borderbill, ChiefAmungum, Ian Forrester, Argo44, CJ Dawe), 415 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,443
Posts544,796
Members14,405
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 14 1 2 3 13 14
#117131 10/16/08 01:30 PM
rrrgcy Offline OP
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Maybe this has no place in a site like this but I couldn't stand by. This hits on a couple points, but seems to reflect upon gun writing and basic courtesy. I might myself not be wholly factually correct in my researched assertions (it's not my 'job' afterall). As an aside, I hope he isn't this way in 'real life.'

Here is the content of my letter to concerned parties:

"Dear Sirs,

I'm new to shotgunning and have recently been buying copies of Shooting Sportsman at the newstand.
I read the articles and absorb the content regularly. I grant high praise to your efforts and the magazine. It's a polished and wonderful magazine.

I am writing today to highlight my criticism at the gross lack of inclusion of facts presented in one particular article "Strung Out" (Sep - Oct 2008) by Contributing Editor Michael McIntosh. Yet moreso I write to to highlight the utter lack of respect given and insult made in Michael McIntosh's subsequent published reply to Mr. Helmsley's "Letter to the Editor" wherein Mr. Helmsley noted discrepencies in the article. Michael McIntosh's reply produced sufficient outrage for me to write today and I'm sure others feel the same.