doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: Karl Graebner Vietnam Veterans Day - 03/28/22 04:20 PM
As a Vet, I wish to thank all those who served and to remember those and their families who made the ultimate sacrifice for us. It's been 24 years since for me, but I won't forget!
Karl
[Linked Image from jpgbox.com]
Posted By: ed good Re: Vietnam Veterans Day - 03/28/22 06:37 PM
with all due respect to those who served in se asia and elsewhere, i was damn lucky enough to be 2a during the draft...

Posted By: Argo44 Re: Vietnam Veterans Day - 03/28/22 07:38 PM
Thanks Karl, 20 months there....changed my life:

Elephant patrol, Ban Don A-233, 5th Special Forces Group, January 1967:
Posted By: ed good Re: Vietnam Veterans Day - 03/28/22 07:59 PM
i was not there...that certainly changed my life and gave me a chance to have a long life...

not so, with some of my friends and classmates...an army platoon leader and an army medevac chopper pilot come to mind, when i think of viet nam...i have not forgotten them either...

let us hope that we have finally learned not to pursue wars of culture change...neither foreign nor domestic...
Posted By: Argo44 Re: Vietnam Veterans Day - 03/28/22 08:39 PM
Ed, you are the time that tries mens' souls! You have sure managed to demean "Vietnam Veterans' Day!"

Culture change? You mean helping a people defend themselves against a million man invading army led by a Red homicidal maniac (aren't they all), who decided the only "nationalist" was a communist and all the others needed to be killed?