doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: RDD New podcast episode ideas - 03/06/21 12:49 AM
Hello all.
As I am getting my podcast back up and running I wanted to see if I could get your opinions on upcoming episode ideas and put it to the group for other ideas that I could explore. Currently, I am working on new episodes on:

• Engraving 101 to planning your own custom project
  • pairs (trios) of shotguns, history and reuniting orphaned pairs
  • Browning 'salt' guns
  • vintage fluid steel barrels, sleeving, etc
  • new double barreled shotgun buyers guide up to $1,200 / shotgun buyers guide $1,500 - $3,000

I have a few other ideas in my head. I hate to lean on this forum but there is absolutely no better collective wealth of knowledge/genuine shotgun interest available to me - are there ideas, guests, topics that you think would make for a good 30 minute discussion? As I always try to mention - I am a hobbyist who does this in my spare time with my own resources because I love talking about, learning about, collecting and using doubles.
Posted By: gunman Re: New podcast episode ideas - 03/06/21 09:11 AM
Could be interesting .May even lay a few of the many long held but incorrect ideas people have got from books etc to rest
Posted By: bls Re: New podcast episode ideas - 03/11/21 01:11 AM
How about something covering the tried and true, and highly subjective topic: Future Collectibles.

What will we all kick ourselves over in 10 years for not buying today....
I remember back when SMLE Enfields were $19.99 on the cover of the Shotgun News..
Or when you could by SKS rifles for $79.99 by the case...
HECK, maybe the younger kids will say "I wish I could find a mint in box First Generation Super Black Eagle!"
Look at the market for Gen 1 GLock 17s....they are coveted.
Same trend as in cars.....first Model As, then Z28 Camaros....
What is it that the next generation of collectors will want?