doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: arrieta2 Spanish Gun Market. What is your input? - 09/28/14 05:48 PM
Fellows, as you know I have been selling Spanish guns for many years, importing direct from the makers. The Spanish makers want to know why they are not selling as many guns in the USA as several years before. The US market was at one time their biggest. Not now. So give me your input so I can forward your concerns and ideas back to them. Helping with this will help them understand what going on in the US to better address concerns about their products and distribution in the US

Thanks a bunch

John Boyd
Quality Arms
Houston, TX
Priced themselves out of a market?...Geo
Posted By: bbman3 Re: Spanish Gun Market. What is your input? - 09/28/14 06:54 PM
I agree with George and you loose so much when you sell them. Bobby
Posted By: SKB Re: Spanish Gun Market. What is your input? - 09/28/14 06:54 PM
Same as most mid priced guns in my opinion, the market is dead. I sold a cheap but very shootable British SxS recently to a retired gentleman. We talked over this very thing. He mentioned that he and his friends at one time could spend 5-6K on a gun and it was not a big deal. No more. He was shopping sub-1000$ and he said his friends now might go up to 2K, but they are not buying higher priced guns as the amount of disposable income available to them has decreased. I hear the same thing from many blue collar/middle class guys. The guys with the money, well that is a different story. I personally do not feel we have recovered from the economic down turn of 2008 and that is why the gun market, including Spanish guns, is still quite stagnate.
Posted By: James M Re: Spanish Gun Market. What is your input? - 09/28/14 06:57 PM