doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: Greg Tag Keith Kearcher- Big Thumbs up - 02/13/07 04:32 PM
Friends:

I have been re-building my Ithaca NID Super Ten for ( it seems ) 3 years... wait, it HAS been 3 years. Anyway, after I finished repairing the stock , having cut out the oil-soaked punk wood, glued in new sound wood, glued the minor cracks and re-inletted, I found, to my dismay, that it was loose - bolting was sloppy. This was not noticeable previously, as I had attributed the looseness and slop to the horrible fit in the oil-soaked decayed and split stock. With the stock repaired and sound again, I found that when I shouldered the gun smartly, the barrels kept moving even after the action and stock were firmly set.

What to do?

After a phone conversation, on 30 January, I shipped the gun to Keith Kearcher. According to UPS, it was received by him on Friday 2 February. I didnt get a chance to do a follow up phone call the week of the 5th, so yesterday 12 February, I started to call him. As I was dialing the phone, a FedEx shipment arrived for me. It was my Super Ten. Tight, on-face, and ready to go. With it was a bill for $210 bucks, including shipping and insurance.

The speed for the work was amazing, and the price reasonable - I had expected to pay a good deal more. I am very pleased.

Seemed only fair to tell yall.

Regards

GKT
Posted By: Cary Re: Keith Kearcher- Big Thumbs up - 02/13/07 07:46 PM
Greg- It's good, with all the mud being thrown around latley, to read a positive experience. Good luck with the boomer.

Cary
Posted By: Steve Meyer Re: Keith Kearcher- Big Thumbs up - 02/13/07 07:52 PM
Amen. This certainly echos all the good experiences I've had with Keith over the years!
Posted By: Katie and Jessie Re: Keith Kearcher- Big Thumbs up - 02/13/07 08:57 PM
I to have had wonderful experiences with Keith. The two sets of Damascus barrels he did for me are truly works of art.

Gordon
Posted By: terc Re: Keith Kearcher- Big Thumbs up - 02/13/07 09:28 PM