April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
2 members (SKB, 1 invisible), 384 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,443
Posts544,800
Members14,405
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Thread Like Summary
HomelessjOe, keith, lonesome roads, Run With The Fox, Stanton Hillis
Original Post (Thread Starter)
#605541 11/02/2021 2:02 PM
by ed good
ed good
https://www.gunbroker.com/item/914407331
Liked Replies
#605758 Nov 7th a 01:13 AM
by Perry M. Kissam
Perry M. Kissam
Ed,
Pardon my departure from the discussion at hand, but something I have been noticing for several years now just became the itch I could not scratch so I have to ask this question. Why do you choose to put words into you posts that would lead most sane people to think of you as a simpleton. From conversations I have had with you through PMs and e-mails I believe you to be an educated man. I realize that every man makes his own personal choices, but I simply cannot understand why anyone would want others to think of them as an idiot. I ask this NOT to make you angry, but simply because the notion hit me to ask the question. And no, fellow board members, I do not intend for this to become an attack on Ed. I think my question is reasonable.
2 members like this
#605780 Nov 7th a 10:55 AM
by ed good
ed good
reasonable question...

chalk it up to my sense of humor... i think l'm being funny and hopefully entertaining some others here besides myself...and then there is my irreverence for those who presume to judge others...plus i am reflecting on patterns of speech i have experiened, mostly east of the missississippi...also, i am a lousy speller and find it more efficient to spell fo net tic ally...