June
S M T W T F S
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
Who's Online Now
5 members (Mike Harrell, 12boreman, KY Jon, arrieta2, Marks_21), 386 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,616
Posts547,032
Members14,427
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Mr. Chambers:

Please do not write anything more like your recent post. This is a wonderful forum where we can all learn something about a subject and hobby very dear to us. I understand that there can be some annoying posts tacked on to very worthwhile threads, but that doesn't mean we should retaliate like you are. I think if you let it go, in time, it will die of its own accord. You will drive away any support you may have for your point of view if you continue with this kind of writing. I am an eager student when the contributors are worthy of my attention. Pleae don't dissappoint me.

Ed Pirie
West Topsham, Vermont

Sidelock
Sidelock

We should just stop this thread right where it is because I knew this was going to happen we'll lose Robert but keep Lowell!!!
Not the best

Sidelock
Sidelock

Mike-

Very nice shotgun and very nice try! I recall you were not into hammerguns, so I was kind of surprised to see that one from you. I did eventually get a hammer gun to fill my need for an older double. Nothing as sweet as an old English make, however. I wasn't actually looking for a hammer gun, it more or less found me. They are a bit more difficult to use in the field, as you told me. But on trap and skeet and with the typically tight chokes, more so on trap they work just fine. They actually have some advantages (save for the longer lock time).

Doug

Sidelock
Sidelock

Time does march on and style does change. Sometimes a certain elegance is lost along the way.