doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: Timothy Tilton Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/13/12 01:36 PM
Hi I'm a rookie at this but inherited a gun from my uncle who was a collector (mostly Ohio Muzzleloaders). I'd like to sell it but would first like to gain some info on it. It is a double-barrel 12 ga.( I think) with engraving. The barrel has Aug Wolf on it as well as Krupp Stahl. Any help?
Posted By: Der Ami Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/13/12 01:58 PM
Timothy,
Post photos, including clear photos of proofmarks, and you will be pleasantly surprised at what Axel and Raimey come up with.
Mike
Posted By: skeettx Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/13/12 07:58 PM
Hello Timothy
Welcome to the site, you will find it most helpful.

If you can take digital pictures we will certainly assist
you in posting them here.

Do you know how to take the barrels off the action?

Again
Welcome
Mike
Posted By: Timothy Tilton Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/14/12 01:28 AM
Thank you, I have photos but am unsure how to upload them to this site from my macbook.
Posted By: Timothy Tilton Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/14/12 01:31 AM
Mike, thank you. I do have photos but am unsure how to upload them here. No, I do not know how to remove the barrels.
Posted By: skeettx Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/14/12 01:32 AM
OK
Thought you might not know how to remove the barrels, after we see your pictures, we should be able to assist

As far as pictures

I do not know MAC
But this is what I know

Enroll in photobucket, it is FREE

www.photobucket.com

Put your pictures on there

Go to your album

Once there, put your cursor over photo you want to post

WAIT

Then some boxes (LINKS) will show under the picture

Click link in the box to the right of the IMG Code.

It will change to COPIED

Paste it here and hit submit and the picture will show

Mike

Posted By: skeettx Re: Aug Wolf Side by side - 08/14/12 02:06 AM
What you will be copying will look something like this