Steve, if this morning you thought you needed to call Jim out for being a racist why didn't you do it on the offending thread? By calling him out on this thread it made it look like you couldn't dispute his arguments or his facts so you disputed his character.

Paraphrasing my liberal friend King's comments, "You aren't nearly as racist this morning as you usually are. Good job Jim!" But his response also makes it look like he had no good arguments against Jim's first post so he decided to do a little ad hominem himself.

I have been a contractor since 1981. Let's say that Obama gets his backdoor amnesty plan through the SCOTUS. So I have a choice. I can hire an eighteen year old life-long citizen of the United States or I can hire a thirty year old Mexican National. And the world being what it is, I have to pay them both or either $7.50 per hour.

Now the citizen will probably have to go through several jobs before he has learned to show up on time five days a week, week after week. That Mexican National has been working since he was eleven and has that skill. Then the Mexican National probably has tool skills that the eighteen year old doesn't have. The Mexican is probably willing to work on a roof in the sun in 105F where the citizen won't (for $7.50 an hour). If it is legal to hire the Mexican I know who I will hire. If it is illegal to hire the Mexican I know some of my competitors will anyway.