May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
2 members (DSchrank, 1 invisible), 807 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,501
Posts545,497
Members14,414
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4
#84916 02/25/08 09:42 PM
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Help! A friend of mine brought this over to me the other day to restock for him. Now I'm not a novice but I am at this time only experience with using semi- inletted stocks available from commercial wood makers. Mostly American classics. Unfortunatley there is only a small piece of the original stock for this gun remaining. Can someone in this brain trust point me in the right direction for a replacement stock for this? Even used or broken would be a help at this point as I could send it out to be duplicated. I have a feeling the scallped sides are not for the faint of heart. It also needs a trigger guard. The rest of the gun is in great shape and certainly worth saving. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. I have also posted this on the French gun board.

Best regards to all.

Sidelock
Sidelock