March
S M T W T F S
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Who's Online Now
6 members (FlyChamps, Argo44, SKB, Little Creek, 2 invisible), 790 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,374
Posts544,010
Members14,391
Most Online1,131
Jan 21st, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 4 1 2 3 4
Sidelock
Sidelock

Hey, I have a t-shirt from Master Baiters in Mexico. Does that make me one?

The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
Sidelock
Sidelock

As time goes on, who to look up to usually resolves itself, it's how one treats the lesser of skill or knowledge, helping them to become better that counts in my book. Some "experts" protect their "turf" very jealously because they perceive a threat to their status in what ever they do. Others get great satisfaction in teaching the finer points of the game to anyone they see as "learners" young or old ( Oscar G. for one, comes to mind). I prefer to do both show and learn, it makes me feel good. --- John Can.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Old Joe

Mark Hull 527755

Earned Master in 2003 have never been offered a reduction in class.

What is your question?

Mark

Old Joe,
I think you should give a vote of thanks to every Master Class shooter who has declined to be moved down at the end of the year. Why? First is the fact that to become a Master you have to dedicate the time and lots of money to travel to competitions ... and don't ever forget that you have to have a little skill to finally become a Master no matter how much you spend.