May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
2 members (azgreg, Themauserkid), 228 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,531
Posts545,924
Members14,420
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 12 1 2 3 4 11 12
mc #467340 12/31/16 12:40 PM
Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: mc
i believe the rose parade was originally started by a gun club

This event began as a promotional effort by Pasadena's distinguished Valley Hunt Club.

Sidelock
Sidelock

I don't remember all the details, but the NRA's opposition to Federal and/or NJ gun control measures led me to become a Life Member while I was a graduate student between 1964 and 68 and could barely afford it.

Last edited by vangulil; 12/31/16 04:38 PM.
James M Offline OP
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Pasadena Valley Hunt Club circa 1888. Obviously a social gathering with the ladies and everyone dressed up.
PSST: Wanna bet the State of California doesn't broadcast the parade origins to any extent! grin
Jim

Last edited by James M; 12/31/16 06:35 PM.

The 2nd Amendment IS an unalienable right.
Boxlock
Boxlock

Keith,
What part of my post wasn't factual? Don't you think if I was attempting to spout antigun bs that this forum wouldn't be a place to attempt it? Anybody who doesn't post regularly and who doesn't necessarily agree with everything you say verbatim, you attack as an antigun troll. Inanimate objects indeed need human guidance, but why aren't RPG's , pipe bombs, fully automatic weapons, or dirty nukes legal to own? There's always been a line. Where that line is drawn is where we may disagree, but we ain't much off, and not enough to attack a complete stranger, friend.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: ajjar
....attempting to spout antigun bs that this forum wouldn't be a place to attempt it....