May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
4 members (smlekid, Borderbill, PALUNC, Chantry), 533 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,501
Posts545,496
Members14,414
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 13 1 2 3 12 13
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Hello, and thanks for any help with this Charles Daly. I picked up this double at pawn shop for $125.00, after I asked for some that needed some repairs. I am just getting into the doubles and purchasing some to attempt to fix up, etc. This one has peeked my interest. Is it a 10 or 12, is it a basket case? The barrel lenght is about 30". Stamp on the barrels appear to be a "KS." One of the thumb tabs is busted on the left side hammer. Once again, thanks for helping the noob. Great wealth of info here.

Last edited by sjcope84; 12/24/16 05:04 PM.
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Sidelock
Sidelock

Welcome sjcope84 to the site
What a fine gun to restore to use
Thanks for sharing

There's a crown above the pistols, it was made before 1890(about).

Others, much more astute that I, will be along shortly smile

Mike

Last edited by skeettx; 12/24/16 02:57 PM.

USAF RET 1971-95 [Linked Image from jpgbox.com]
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

Thanks Mike. I am just getting started in collecting the doubles. Any thoughts on the cost to restore one? I am working on some cheaper doubles, a Stevens and an Iver Johnson, but don't want to even attempt it on this one.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Nice old shotgun.