April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
1 members (smlekid), 1,150 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,445
Posts544,841
Members14,406
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 10 of 11 1 2 8 9 10 11
Sidelock
Sidelock

Gentlemen, Please, Please. I'm a veteran. I'm new to the board. I have two doubles..one a wall gun apparently handmade by Pashtuns in the FATA which I brought home from Quetta (with all sorts of Urdu or Pashtu markings on the brass)..the other a Reilly ..and I posted a lot on this gun. (actually three if I count my wife's 1905 Williams Evans 20 ga). The internet is filled up with this hyperbolic, anti-social stuff. Can we please talk double guns here? There are thousands of sites to debate the other issues (not that anyone will listen).

I'm shooting clays with my hammer gun EM Reily 12ga, 30" barrels. And have taken my wife's 20ga William Evans out with some surprising results. I don't care about scores or victories over opponents. I want to shoot what I enjoy. It is just a hoot. But I do see a lot of high-end OU with fancy chokes at our range and they all want to hold the Reilly and Evans..always asking "Is this a Fox?"

It's interesting for me that the Reilly shooting 2 1/2 RST 7/8 8 shot..kicks a whole lot less than the Wm Evans 20ga 2 3/4. Odd). (You can see I haven't been out shooting doubles for many years) ..