April
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Who's Online Now
6 members (Ted Schefelbein, Ken Nelson, Jtplumb, btbell, Stanton Hillis, graybeardtmm3), 856 guests, and 6 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,445
Posts544,828
Members14,406
Most Online1,258
Mar 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#175675 01/23/10 01:39 AM
Sidelock
OP Offline
Sidelock

I see I am now at "full" choke. How is it we get these stars?? Can someone enlighten me please.

Double guns and English Setters
Sidelock
Sidelock

Don't know how you get them But I'm an expert on losing them. Notice I only have ONE star. Just state something here that's not politically correct and you'll lose stars in a heartbeat. Whether you actually know something about doubles and actually contribute to this forum is irrelavant. It doesn't matter whether it's true or not it just has to be politically incorrect. IMO It's a shame to see this on a firearms forum where we'll never be politically correct no matter what we do. Furthermore political correctness is just playing right into the hands of the enemy.
Jim

The 2nd Amendment IS an unalienable right.
gjw Offline
Sidelock
Sidelock

Hi all, I agree with Jim. At one time I had 3, then 1 now 2. I think you lose them if you post something that someone else thinks is a "dumb" question or post. They may not like the subject matter you comment on or if you disagree or correct someone on a subject. This may be their way of "getting back" at you. To me it's being in Kindergarten, you do good you get a star.

To be frank, I wish the board would eliminate these "Stars". Who really cares what you get, I don't.