May
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Who's Online Now
6 members (skeettx, Argo44, earlyriser, tut, 2 invisible), 675 guests, and 5 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums10
Topics38,507
Posts545,629
Members14,419
Most Online1,344
Apr 29th, 2024
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 8 of 13 1 2 6 7 8 9 10 12 13
Sidelock
Sidelock

I'll as my experience, for what it's worth. I've owned a variety of Spanish guns over the years (AyA, Arrieta, Sarasqueta, Ugartechea) and I'm a degenerate gun trader...the Spanish guns have not treated me well in the resale area. I have a pretty good eye for a deal, but have never made $ or even broke even on a Spanish gun. I've owned a variety of other continental doubles and all the American classics and have generally done well with trade/resale...over the past few years the entire sellers market got tougher, but ESP with the Spanish offerings.

I purchased my first Spanish gun (Ugartechea Grd 20 gauge) from Lion Country Supply in 2005....new it was $1100. It was a lot of value for the money. I believe that same gun now is $1800....not a lot if value at that price, in fact prob overpriced. I recently bought a 2nd Grd 1 20 gauge Uggie from a guy in another forum, I believe 2011 manufacture, for $1000....that a BIG price difference.

Now, I'm not a well-healed gent, I'm a humble public servant with a family and the cost of living over the past few years has killed me. I couldn't afford a 4/53 or Arrieta even at the "old" prices....with he prices now I believe the Spanish makers have priced themselves out of their target market and are in a sort of retail limbo.

Sidelock
Sidelock

Originally Posted By: Kyrie