doublegunshop.com - home
Posted By: Glenn Fewless Lefever Pictures - 03/20/07 04:34 PM
Gentlemens:

Rather than clutter up the "new Lefever" thread I thought it best to start anew.

I am fairly new to the work of the beloved Uncle Dan. Would you good folk share some pictures of the guns we are talking about recreating?

Much obliged,

Glenn
Posted By: CMWill Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/20/07 05:34 PM
Optimus Grade
Posted By: PeteM Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/20/07 07:29 PM

Pete
Posted By: dubbletrubble Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/20/07 09:59 PM
nothing like starting at the top!
Posted By: Bill G. Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/20/07 10:12 PM
This is a bit more blue collar compared to those posted but I like it. 1902 EE.

Posted By: nitrofever Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 12:19 AM
http://i63.photobucket.com/albums/h125/nitromainia/ParkerLefever20.jpg 20 bore EE Syracuse C. 1912
Posted By: bill schodlatz Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 12:33 AM
To bad Dan didn't understand money, he did know guns!
bill
Posted By: PeteM Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 01:37 AM
Here is the catalog description of the EE, a $115 item. Sears best farm wagon was only $40 at the time. They go out their way to take pride in the engraving.

Can't remember who posted it on the Lefever forum. This is a wonderfully restored DS 16ga.

A 14ga Barber-Lefever. He eventually built only hammerless guns, but the lines of the receiver and barrels pretty much stayed the same as his early work. The thumb release on this one is a nice touch.

Pete
Posted By: rabbit Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 01:41 AM
Ducky old F; even more blue collar.

jack
Posted By: 2-piper Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 02:00 AM
The DS is "Upgraded" not restored. A DS had no engraving.
Posted By: Doug Mann Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 02:24 AM
Ah Glenn: ya could have called me. I'll loan you my Lefever book. Until then here's my contribution.
Posted By: Bill Janssen Re: Lefever Pictures - 03/21/07 03:42 AM